Boxing Day

No, this isn’t a post about Christmas, although it feels like it.
I was going to write a post bitching about coming back to work after 10 off of relaxation.
I was going to trash Iberia for the fact they lost my luggage (I still will), but all that changed when I walked in the office and found 3 boxes waiting for me.

Early Boxing Day

Early Boxing Day

Boxes Open

Boxes Open

Two of them are from the great blogger, I was the winner of a contest on her blog, the prize was a supply of Indian spices, however, she went overboard and I’m overwhelmed by her generosity, the amount of spices it’s worth a post of its own, which I’ll intend to do once I find room for all of them in my kitchen.
She wishes no publicity and I’ll comply.
She sent 2 boxes, 2 huge boxers where you could dispatch at least 5 rabbits.
I don’t know hot to thank her, except by saying thanks and I’ll be sure to pass it on.
I gotta start cooking…..

Some of the goodies!

Some of the goodies!

And the other box came from across the pond, this person knows how get me.
Once you get past the bright green running shoes you can see the Tic Tacs, Mentos and the Brownies’ mix.

Could I be any happier?  Only if I were hugging a baby elephant.

Could I be any happier?
Only if I were hugging a baby elephant.

Life wanted to teach me a lesson and spit on my face as usual, I was going to bitch there comes life and tells me “In your face hoe! Complain now and I’ll cut you!”.

You gotta stay tuned, I got so many stories to tell you, those 10 days away gave me plenty of material for at least 3 Naughty Wednesdays or Thursdays or whatever day I decide to post a Naughty-ish post.

Now back to the grind, sad but happy, happy but sad.
Have a great day!

 

