Geek Week Sneak Peek

Today is the start of Geek Week.
“What the hell is Geek Week and why do we need one?” you may be asking yourself.
Well, first that’s very rude of you and second, we need a Geek Week to remember all those geeks who gave their lives for a better future for humanity or for a one way trip to the Death Star.

YouTube is one with the Geek!

YouTube is one with the Geek!

I should have done some research about what exactly this Geek Week is about, believe me, I tried.
I asked a friend of mine who claims to be a geek and his answer left me as I started, scared to death.
Let’s be honest, geeks kill people and I daresay they eat them, but because I’ve never seen a geek eating people I’ll say that they “allegedly” eat people. But they do kill. I haven’t seen a single geek kill someone, but we all know they do.
I’ll share with you my short conversation with my friend, and you be the judge:

Ask A Geek Part 1

Ask A Geek Part 1

Ask A Geek Part 2

Ask A Geek Part 2

Scary right?

See, when I was in high school and college, I always found myself orbiting around the geek crowd, and I find it appropriate to defend their often beaten honor, because my friends, there’s much more to geeks than those broken glasses.

Geeks are so hip that hipsters wanna be geek.

Geeks are so hip that hipsters wanna be geeks.

Geeks feel, they smile, and they smell (some more than others :)).
This post may mark the end of my life, or my life getting hacked. I know more geeks than mortals (geeks believe they are immortals like a Jedi. Are Jedi immortals?).

Betty White would be a kick ass Jedi.

Betty White would be a kick ass Jedi.

I remember going to a gathering with my ex who was himself a geek. I swear to Zeus the only thing I got from their conversation before I passed out were the articles (A, An, Some…), other than that I was lost.
There are several kinds of geeks, I’ve learned that throughout my life. I think the scariest groups are the ones that dress up as Anime or Manga characters, but if you are reading this and you dress as Sailor Moon, know that I love you, and I’m reaching out to you, so please spare my life.

If you see this, and it isn't Halloween, you better run up the mountains, we all know geeks can't climb.

If you see this, and it isn’t Halloween, you better run up the mountains, we all know geeks can’t climb.

Whatever you geeks do to celebrate this week, keep the killing to a minimum and if you see me strolling down your street, know that I was that track team captain who would break the walls of segregation and date one or 10 of your kind.

Disclaimer: 
I’ve never, not once, used the generosity of a geek to ask him to fix my computer. 

