Running Digest: Steyning? What’s that?

I was putting together a calendar with the races for next year, and after realizing that making all those dates “public” brings me officially out of the closet, I sorta panicked.
Up to about 3 months ago I was working out in the closet (this is so wrongly put), I didn’t talk about it or even thought about competing.
But after a nice conversation with Michelle and her husband I sorta saw the light or the sign (Wow! That’s an old song)  and decided to come out.

See, since I moved to Spain I stopped training seriously, I was tired of being a good kid and decided to live life careless and free and by careless and free and I mean getting stupidly drunk in the weekly basis.

I didn't get to do this in college!!

I didn’t get to do this in college!!

And I sure did, I gotta tell you some day the story of me and Miss Peach walking totally wasted to her host family’s house, the story includes public exposure, tears and vomit, a lot of it, ahh, and crawling too.

This is just perfect!!!

This is just perfect!!!

But I digress, putting that race calendar together I found a race in Steyning, on January, 18th. However, I don’t think I’ll go as it’s becoming a royal pain in the ass, I think it’s easier to find a gay bar in Sudan than to get that place from London on a Saturday or Friday night.

Steyning metro area consist of a church and a graveyard.

Steyning metro area consist of a church and a graveyard.

I mentioned this to a friend, he did some google research and the coolest thing he found is that Steyning is located not too far from Shoreham-by-Sea, which, and let me enlighten you by quoting; “Shoreham-by-Sea was the first and thus far only coastal resort to feature living dinosaurs.”
And then the article reads; “Contrary to popular rumors, there have been no incidents involving power outages which allowed the dinosaurs to escape and attack the humans in the town.”

A regular day at Shoreham-by-Sea train station

A regular day at Shoreham-by-Sea train station

I told my friend I wanted to be the first incident and if that station is open, it may be the only reason to pursue/look forward to going to that hole in the map of town.

By the way, UK’s train system sucks!

