Foster Mother of The Confederacy

I can’t even remember what was the last time I told you about Miss Peach.
I may have failed to mention that she moved back to the US, back to the deep south, back to the swamps. Her family took her back, they had a change of heart. They finally managed to see that being a Democrat wasn’t a horrible thing, however, the fact that she fell for a Mexican and later for a Yankee remains a big taboo in all family reunions.
But what matters is that family is together, for now.

The WBC picketed at the airport n ATL when Miss Peach arrived. Did I ever the you Miss Peach used to be a youth pastoress?  Well, they hate her now.

The WBC picketed at the airport n ATL when Miss Peach arrived. Did I ever the you Miss Peach used to be a youth pastoress?
Well, they hate her now.

Yeah, for now, because Miss Peach has been accepted in the foster family program. She’s gonna be a foster-mother.
Can you imagine that?
Miss Peach is now living in her hometown, Ginger Robbins, GA.
But before I tell you about her decision to become a foster mom, let me tell you that she’s been through hell.
She fell for this Mexican (according to her family, the guy was French, but if they don’t speak English they are Mexicans), they were planning a life together (for 2 weeks) but then they realised they had no money, they were broke. Miss Peach is a teacher and the Mexican (French) is an artist. I know I’m not the only one reading food stamps and shelters in that relationship’s future.

I know the feeling and today it's only the 21st.

I know the feeling and today it’s only the 21st.

They decide to break up and look for a better future on their own.
Later on she fell for a Yankee, a guy from NYC. Her family was disgusted, her ancestors fought for the Confederacy, she was supposed to be part of the Daughters of the Confederacy Club. Just imagine how her grandma reacted when she heard that her only granddaughter was gonna mix (do the dirty) with a Yankee, poor woman almost died.

Miss Peach however, is resilient woman, you gotta give it to her, she dares her family’s old ways and tries to live her life loyal to her convictions.

 

