Muncher Doggy

Muncher Doggy

First and foremost I want to tell you that I haven’t been able to keep up with your blogs and posts because I’m traveling and have little access to the internet. I write posts like this on the plane/train/ship and then I just copy and past and publish them whenever I get ahold of a reliable WiFi signal, I’l have to catch up in a couple of days.

Second, I’ve always been a food lover, there’s nothing I love more than eat, when I travel I make sure I try most if not all of the regional food, visit the local market and pack my luggage with spices and food to try to reproduce whatever I liked back home cuz I also love to cook. Monday as I was eating a really good grilled fish and rucola pesto it occurred to me that I should publish all those little notes(someday said OCD?) that I have about restaurants in different cities when people ask for advice. I usually send emails to my friends when they ask things like where to eat in The City or Rio just to say something, I pull my notes and forward them. I’m far from being a food critique but that doesn’t stop me from trashing a place for either its service or its food. I write my notes based on personal taste, since no restaurant is paying me or giving me free dinners friends value my opinion. I won’t create another blog, just open a little space in here to post thing and rate them with paws. We’ll see how it goes.

As of you who read the randomness of my posts I’ll give you 5 paws.