Waterlily

I vaguely remember my mom watching Golden Girls when I was a little kid, I was about 5 when they aired the last season. But then my mom will watch re-runs of the show, back then I was too innocent, I wouldn’t get any of the sexual remarks or any of the jokes.

The debate is hilarious, the Mitten guy, bless his soul, binders full of women.

Once I was old enough to own 2 cows and a donkey I would turn on the TV on Life (Television for Women) and watch the show after midnight, it soon became part of my going-to-ber routine, I would put the timer and fall sleep watching/listening the Golden Girls.
When I moved to Spain I panicked, what was going to put me to sleep?
Luckily there’s internet so I downloaded a couple of seasons and a loving soul gave me DVD collection.
I’m not kidding when I tell you that it’s part of my daily ritual, I put an episode of Golden Girls before going to bed and fall sleep watching it.
By now I know all the episodes ny heart, all the punch lines, but man I still laugh.
I’ll share with you some parts that I love:

This somehow marked an after and before, I still call a friend of mine Waterlily

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/edUTAvBXiH4&#8243; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

And what about this, 56? 56??!!!

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/jJS54oxSebs&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Must be decaf

This is just toooo good

Ok I’ll stop, now I’m gonna play some Golden Girls and fall sleep.