Our Auntie

Our Auntie

A little over a year ago I was flying down to Istanbul for the first time, was the inaugural flight Malaga-Istanbul and Turkish Airlines made sure we were treated like kings(not during French revolution that is).

The meal served was delicious, plane was clean and looked new, they served appetizer and little treats throughout the flight, free papers to all and a little souvenir.
I decided to take the English version of a Turkish paper and a little article caught my attention immediately, at first I thought it was something ironic but no, the article was for real (Please click on the pic and read it). The way it’s written it’s rather funny, I think a lot got lost in translation but you can capture the main idea.
I knew Turkey was not the going to be a conservative country, at least not as other Islamic countries, but I was still a little curious to see how social life was like in the little villages and that article opened a window.
As soon as I arrived in Istanbul I knew that it was going to be a really nice experience. Let me tell you, that Europe has much to learn from Turkey, at least they can publicly say the “G” word, unlike Russia where if you say it you go to jail and get your ass kicked. As a matter of fact Istanbul is well more alive than many European cities and in a way it would be surprising if that wasn’t the case.
Friendly advice, never get drunk with local vodka or gin, that thing it’s poison I rather drink nail polish remover.