Sing it!

RunningWithEllen's Blog

hummed to the tune of Cat Stevens “Peace Train”

Now I’ve been thinking lately, about the bad things to come
And though you don’t believe it, they’ve already begun.

Oh I’ve been crying lately, seeing the world come apart
And though you don’t believe, its already begun.

Cause in the night, coming slowly, comes disaster
Oh Romney, Obama, ride us, ride us into the ground again.

Now I’ve been thinking lately, about the bad things to come
And soon you will believe it, the worst is yet to come.

The bombs are sounding louder
The cries of hunger thunder round
People on the street
Destitute, you and me.

Everyone go for cover
Cover up, cover up

Write your will, your’s and your friends’ too
The end is gettin’ nearer, nearer to me and you.

Now to join the dead, six feet underground
Death is all around, in the air and…

View original post 36 more words