Cried yet?

This post is really nice in my head and by nice I mean effing amazing, however, I know it won’t be 25% of what I imagine but I’ll try my best, so be nice as you always are.
How can you be so nice? Yes, I’m asking you.

IMG_5722

Ahmm

New Years Eve is my favorite holiday, I could care less about Christmas, Easter and my birthday, but today is a day that I really like.
Growing up my parents would make my brother and me write 6 things that we would like to achieve next year, feasible things, like keeping my room clean (never happened), it was not a bucket list nor resolutions. After writing it, my dad would seal it and save it for the next Dec. 31st.
At around midnight we would open the list and check what we had done and laugh at ourselves for having failed miserably or salute each other for having achieved it. Then we would burn the piece of paper and drink to that.

Ahhhh!

Ahhhh!

Since I started living alone and celebrating NYE alone, it’s been harder to keep the tradition alive, but I try.
I miss that. This is the one day I truly miss my family, but life goes on.

Bear with me, I’m not crying yet.

This year was a good year. I was blue till March, but I never show it, I suck it up. April came and life changed. Not that I had a hard life, far from it. I have a great job and live a comfy life, but I was sick and tired of this hole in the wall called Seville. I’m still here, but my mood is way better.
I also started blogging. This is not my first blog, but my other blog was a bit darker in humor and a lot more politically incorrect. I closed it and opened this one using the furry beast as an excuse. I knew I would go back to the dark side, but since I’m keeping this sorta personal (I put pics of myself) I won’t go too crazy.

Yessss!!!

Yessss!!!

On the way I’ve met wonderful people, Stella, Pam, Susan, Dawn, Eric, Jodi, people with whom I keep in contact on a more personal level.
I’m really lucky, the luckiest guy on earth (I swear), and you my readers are the best. And what about my guest bloggers? Aren’t they the best? John, Alice, Pam and just wait for what’s coming in January.

I’m moving into a different life project which will be extremely demanding and will keep me really busy. However, I won’t give up blogging. I couldn’t, you’ve been too nice to me and you have yet to witness how Oprah and the Pope talk to me on Twitter and how I win a Pulitzer and get nominated for a Nobel.

This post is already above my average (350 words), but I haven’t cried yet.
I just wanna thank you for your great sense of humor and for being such a good sport. I wanna wish you a great new year and hope to see you around.
I can’t promise to be PC, but I’ll try my best not to offend anyone, and if I do please let me know,we’ll talk it out as grown ups and everybody is happy. Life is too short for to not be.

More?

More?

Damn it, I’m finishing and still haven’t cried, have you? No?
Bambi’s mother died and is now mounted on a wall.
Cried yet? Geez, you have no heart!!

Special thanks to Miss Peach for sorta editing my posts, she’s a bad editor, bad bad editor, but I love her.
She’s the worse editor actually, she swore she had edited this, edited my ass, you are so FIRED Peach!