Manly Needs Part 2

We men have needs, urges, I’ve talked about them in the past. Women have also needs but since I’m not one I cannot talk about it and since I’m only me I’ll talk about my needs as a man.
There’s something I cannot give up and that’s Tic Tacs. I like them too much. Cinnamon is my favorite flavor and it seems like it’s becoming harder and harder to get. Just like Cinnamon Altoids, they are disappearing. Some people didn’t even know they ever existed.

Cinnamon Altoids

Cinnamon Altoids

I gave up the hunt for Cinnamon Altoids, last time I was home I couldn’t find them. But I found Tic Tacs, I got me a box cuz that’s something Europe doesn’t know. Sure you can get orange, mint and some other flavors, but cinnamon never!

Once in awhile I receive a care bag with goodies, like strawberry Chapstick (really manly, yeah I heard you), Sweet Pea hand sanitizer from Bath and Body Works (that’s the new definition of manly just in case you were wondering) and of course Tic Tacs, but last time I didn’t get cinnamon Tic Tacs but mint! Sacrilege I thought.
I asked for an explanation, even when it was a gift I have the right to bitch about it, after all it was MY gift.

Is That a Manly Bag or What?

Is That a Manly Bag or What?

Me: Where are my cinnamon Tic Tacs?
Other Person: Sorry, couldn’t find it
Me: What do you mean sorry couldn’t find it? You gotta be kidding me, those things are all over the place. Just tell me you forgot.
OP: No, I swear I went everywhere, Target, Duane Read, Walgreens, even gas stations, nothing. 
Me: Liar!!! Don’t lie to me. 
OP: I’m not, that’s why I sent you mint. 
Me: You’ll pay for this, I swear! You already paid for it but you’ll pay again.

Apparently they discontinued that flavor. I should hunt down and kill Tic Tac’s CEO for such a brilliant move. However, today I received the pic below. I hope that good soul thinks of me and not only took the pic to give me hope but also decided to buy a couple (300 boxes) of them. It’d make me the happiest man alive.

My Benefactor Showing Me The Goods

My Benefactor Showing Me The Goods

Girl readers of this blog, are Tic Tacs part of your womanly needs? Or are they more complex?