Spring Is Here, Water The Chlamydias

Spring is here, all the flowers are blooming, Daffodils, tulips, Camellia, Snowdrop and Chlamydia.
Wait, what do you mean chlamydia is not a flower?
So you are trying to convince me that Pussy Willow is a plant and chlamydia isn’t?

Pussy Willow

Pussy Willow

Dear friends are gardeners that read this blog (according to google stats a survey that I just made up, 75% of my readers are gardeners or landscapers), why can’t chlamydia be a flower?

The name is musical, just think:

Mother’s day is coming, you go to the flower shop and ask the lady (lady is sexist, gays work there too, so lady works just fine) for a dozen of her most beautiful and biggest chlamydia.
The lady arrange them in a way that the chlamydia looks even better, they look fresh and as beautiful as only a chlamydia bouquet can be.
You send the arrangement to your mom’s office, then she starts to brag about the chlamydias her son/daughter gave her:
-“Look Claire, my son gave chlamydia, smell them. Aren’t they gorgeous?”
-“Oh my God Christine, I’ve always wanted to get chlamydia, but my husband insists in giving me pussy willows. Here, you mind if I take a picture of your chlamydia?” 

Chlamydia blossom

Chlamydia blossom

You mom leaves the office proudly carrying her chlamydia, gets on the bus and people stare at hear, she can listen or imagine what they are saying: “Look how spread are those chlamydias!”, “Wonder who gave her chlamydia, what a lucky woman!”, “Is that chlamydia I’m smelling?”.
Your mom gets absorbed in her thoughts until someone touches her and tells her “Ma’am, you chlamydia is leaking”, she had accidentally turned the little vase and started to spill water on a gentleman.

Chlamydias and not roses would be the flower of love together with this song:

I had so much fun with this post that I hope it gets Freshly Pressed, yeah right!