Peach In Costa Rica

I hope y’all haven’t missed me too much since my last post. I know Leo has been keeping you busy with all his racy posts about Holy Week.

It’s been a week since I made it to Costa Rica and I have to tell you, I’m already looking for a way to be an (illegal) immigrant here. I’ll try to get someone to marry me, but it might be tough.

So what have I done here so far? Well, I started with my classes and the little ones are almost pros at wrestling gators. I’m not sure if I can teach them much more about the science behind it, now it’s just working on the art of it all. I’m pretty confident in them, but I’m worried for my job.

Aside from work, I’ve been to a couple different beaches and tried a couple different types of beers. And liquors. I also spent a few minutes at a volcano, but I think it was scared of me because hardly any smoke was coming out of it. I think it was trying to hide from me after he saw what I did to the iguana that tried to steal my food at the beach. But that’s a story for a different day.

And yesterday I showed the locals how to harvest and process sugarcane right before I caught some fish and had them cook it for me. It was a family event though, so I could only sneak in one beer. The doctor told me to slowly get myself used to the water here so I wouldn’t get sick, but he never told me to worry about the alcohol…

Saludos!