Me and My Lunch

I was feeling like having some flavorful food today, so I cooked ride and red beans with coconut, grilled pork tenderloin and a salad.

I’ll give the recipe for you to grab.

For rice well need:

-Rice (1 cup)
-Cooked red beans (I used a cup too)
-Coconut Mil (1 cup)
-1 cup of water where you cooked the beans (I used canned beans)
-Garlic
-Onion
-Salt
-Olive oil

Rinse the rice till the water comes clear.
Finely chop the onion and garlic and fry them until onion is transparent, add the rice and fry it a for 3-5 minutes, add the salt, coconut milk and the water where you cooked the beans, cover and let it cook over medium heat, do not stir otherwise it’s get gooey. Do not stir even if you feel tempted to.
Damn!! I told you not to stir it!

For the pork:

I use the same rub that I use for BBQ ribs, which is basically:

-Salt
-Black pepper
-Dried thyme
-Dried onion
-Dried garlic
-Papikra
-Dried mustard
-Hot pepper flakes

Rub the pork with that mixture and grilled, see, this also works with fish and chicken, even beef or tofu  I’ve tried it with all and it tastes delicious.

For the salad:

There’s no science, throw whatever leaves and greens you like with your favorite dressing and down the throat.

I had a pint of apple sider with it, I wanted a mojito but got too lazy.