My Intervention

Have you ever had an intervention?
Getting to place and seeing all your friends gathered waiting for you it’s always scary.

A true intervention

A true intervention

I had my first intervention years ago, it was totally unexpected and uncalled for if you ask me.
According to my friend my issue affected them equally, one of them took the stand and started to tell me how much they liked to hang out with me, that I was a nice guy with a weird sense of humor but nice nonetheless (you know crap is coming when people start with “I love you but…”).
I was getting anxious, I demanded to cut the crap and get to the point, one of them was holding a bag of The Whole’s Food.
The guy who was talking reached into the bag and pulled something asking:

I don't think they are as green as they say.

I don’t think they are as green as they say.

“Leo, you know what this is?” Of course I knew, I was not blind not idiot.
“Yes, I know what that is, but what’s the relation between that and me?” I asked.
“We’d love you to stop bringing this to the movies or stop coming to the movies with us” 

I was taking aback, after a few seconds thinking I grabbed the bag and politely asked them to go to hell.

Carrot Sex

Carrot Sex

You think eating baby carrots at the movies it’s a big deal?
Honestly, would it bother you if someone next you let’s say watching “The Doubt” was chewing a bag or 2 of baby carrots?
Pop corn gets stuck in my gum, they are not going to come and floss my teeth, are they?

Talk about drama!

Talk about drama!

You know how that night ended?
Yeah, you got it right, all my friends drinking, I should have given them an intervention.