And in the news…who cares?

Here I am, a foreigner in Spain, I’m working, paying taxes (more like getting fucked dry without kisses by the government).

Take my body as payment please!!

Take my body as payment please!!

Being a foreigner puts me in a situation where I can’t (or shouldn’t) protest publicly against any government measure.
I have to basically enjoyed getting raped and thank my rapist, because if I complain I may end up being deported (I’m going a bit overboard).

Look for me in the next season.

Look for me in the next season.

That’s what being a foreigner entitles, I have no saying on the host’s country politics, and that’s fine.
I’m far away from home, I know that absentee votes don’t count, they just fool us, it’s like being rich with Monopoly money, actually, being rich in Monopoly it’s more fulfilling.

Was looking for a pic of Monopoly money and found this, way funnier.

Was looking for a pic of Monopoly money and found this, way funnier.

Anyhow, where I want to get is that based on the facts stated above I decided to stop reading/watching the news long ago, since I can’t change a thing I rather remain oblivious to the nastiness outside. I’m a happier human being, not to say the money I’m saving without all those subscriptions to news papers and magazines.

That's basically what reading the news with your breakfast is.

That’s basically what reading the news with your breakfast is.

My source of disinformation it’s limited to what I read on Twitter, Facebook and some blogs.
Every now and then I go over the headlines and if something catches my attention I read it.
I love the way a fellow blogger does it, check out Promethean Times, you’ll laugh.

I’ve been meaning to comment on a subject that’s been around for 2 weeks on Facebook among my Brazilians friends (I lived for a long time in Brazil), but I hate getting political and this is a touchy subject, but since I like to live at the limit and look behind me every time I turn a corner because I’m afraid someone is gonna kill me I’ll share it.

The government in Sao Paulo has recently passed a law where the family of addicts will receive about $1,0000 a month. Sounds like a great idea right?
But what if the family of that addict is the White family?

In Brazil everybody is calling it “Bolsa Crack”

Bolsa Crack

Bolsa Crack