You, me, us, leprosy.

Uncle Leo needs you!

I need you!

I need you!

Long, long, long ago I was commenting on Alice’s blog and it occurred to us to write a post about leprosy or lepers.
The subject has been in my mind ever since, but the right approach to this touchy subject is never easy to decide.
Then this morning as I was going to my office I read a message on twitter by Simon, and I quote:

“What is it about me that says don’t sit beside me on the bus?! Is it my leprosy?”

Simon is a genius!

Simon is a genius!

And here’s where you come.
I’d love to hear your story enduring leprosy.
What the hell is wrong with you Leo? Are you calling me a leper?
I know those 2 questions are going throw your mind, but please, bear with me.
We all have felt like a leper once in our life or more.

Hi Hi Hi

Hi Hi Hi

Sometimes is our fault, like when we forget to wear deodorant on a really hot summer day, we try to hide, we walk as far away rom people as possible, we are less active, we turn ourselves into lepers walking through the valley of lepers (I believe that valley is mentioned in the bible).
Other times people makes us feel like lepers, like when nobody wanted to sit next to Simon.

Texas is full of leprosy, thanks to their Armadillo diet

Texas is full of leprosy, thanks to their Armadillo diet

So, what I’d love you to help me is to share a short story about how/when/who has made feel like a leper. You may submit your stories by clicking here: Submit Your Leprosy Story and Save a Leper 
You may use a fake identity, nobody will judge you.

The 4 L's

The 4 L’s

Remember, short story, let’s keep it simple, I’ll post all stories next Monday.
And if you are a leper reading this and feel offended, please let me know a charity so I can submit a donation.
Would you help me?
Please!!!!
Thank you!
Have a happy week!